Inveresk Community Council
Menmuir is one of the districts within the Inveresk Community Council Area. We have monthly meetings around the area including Glen Esk, Glen Lethnot, Careston, Inchbare and Edzell.
Members of the public can attend and it is usual for Councillors Ruth Leslie Melville and Bob Miles to be there. We also get members of the health board, council departments or other relevant people along on specific issues.
Discussions range from the state of the roads to rights of access issues, the future of Stracathro hospital to the councils local plan.
Currently Ian Morrison, Irene Miller and Mark Johnston sit for the Menmuir area.
Chairman    Mr H Campbell Adamson
Secretary    Mr P Yates
Treasurer    Mr C. Simpson

Minutes for May 2001
Minutes for June 2001
Minutes for July 2001
Minutes for Sept 2001
Minutes for October 2001
Minutes for November 2001
Minutes for February 2002
Minutes for March 2002

Back to Menmuir